DVD『日本人マネージャー必須DVD - セクハラ基礎知識:アメリカ版』一部抜粋

ウェビナー『人事管理の最新事情』一部抜粋

Online Seminar

<!–:en–>SPRING ARRIVES ON MARCH 20TH WITH THE VERNAL EQUINOX<!–:–>

March 1, 2012

The vernal equinox occurs on March 20, 2012, marking the official arrival of spring, when the sun is positioned directly over the equator of our tilted Earth. The vernal equinox, or spring equinox, is one of two times during the year when the length of day and the length of night are just about equal.

The vernal equinox will occur on March 20th at 2:14 pm  Japan Standard Time; 5:14 am Universal Time or GMT; 1:14 am Eastern Daylight Time; 12:14 am Central Daylight Time; and on March 19th at 10:14 pm Pacific Daylight Time; 7:14 pm Hawaii-Aleutian
Standard Time.

In Japan, “Shunbun no Hi” or Vernal Equinox Day is a national holiday and a day to commune with nature to show affection for all living things. The seven-day period starting three days before Vernal Equinox Day and ending three days after is called higan.