DVD『日本人マネージャー必須DVD - セクハラ基礎知識:アメリカ版』一部抜粋


Online Seminar


July 20, 2011

South Carolina and North Carolina have become the latest states to enact measures requiring employers to participate in the federal E-Verify identification system. South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley (R) June 27 signed a bill that requires all public and private employers that are required by federal law to complete and maintain federal employment eligibility verification forms or documents to use E-Verify, and public employers must verify that all contractors do the same. In North Carolina, businesses and other organizations with 25 or more employees will be required to use E-Verify under a bill signed on June 23 by Gov. Bev Perdue (D). The new North Carolina law also will require counties and municipalities to use E-Verify for new hires. Other states that recently enacted measures requiring at least some employers to use E-Verify include Alabama, Georgia, Indiana, Tennessee, and Virginia.  07-05-2011, BNA.